Skip to content

Media Appearances

AUTHORS: Valerie Hess and Lane Arnold

BOOK:  The Life of the Body

INTERVIEW DATE: Wednesday, January 16, 2013 

INTERVIEW TIME: 5:10 PM GMT/11:10 AM CT/10:10 AM MST  

FORMAT: Live by phone

LENGTH OF INTERVIEW: 15 minutes

MEDIA: “Premier Drive” on Premier Christian Radio

Premier Drive is Premier Christian Radio’s ONLY music-focused show! It’s home to the latest Christian music and classics you love, and the Cashbox Chart where every week Bridgitte counts down the top ten Christian singles. There’s plenty of chat too, with a range of celebrity guests including: Steven Curtis Chapman, Matt Redman, Rend Collective, Benton Brown, Kerrie Roberts, Third Day, Martin Smith, Jocelyn Brown, Levi Roots, The Priests, man-band Blake, Israel Houghton, X Factor’s Peter Dixon, Coronation Street’s Ben Price, Kirk Franklin, former Destiny’s Child Michelle Williams, The Bill’s Graham Cole and many more!

WEBSITE: premier.org.uk

COVERAGE: UK

INTERVIEWER: Bridgitte Tetteh

 

 

AUTHORS: Valerie Hess and Lane Arnold

BOOK:  The Life of the Body

INTERVIEW DATE: Wednesday, January 16, 2013

INTERVIEW TIME: 4:30 PM Pacific/5:30 PM MST/6:30 PM CT 

FORMAT: Live by phone

LENGTH OF INTERVIEW: 30 minutes

MEDIA: KPDQ, “The Georgene Rice Show”  

Georgene has been a talk show host with KPDQ for more than 20 years and has traveled internationally as a station correspondent. In 2003 Georgene served as the chief spokesman and debater for the Defense of Marriage Coalition, which successfully amended Oregons constitution.  She has lectured on university campuses and is a frequent speaker and worship leader at Christian conferences and retreats. Georgene has served on several Boards and regularly volunteers for charitable organizations. A musician Georgene and husband Dan have traveled around the world teaching and performing Gospel music.  

COVERAGE: Portland

WEBSITE: KPDQ.com

HOST: Georgene Rice    

 

 

AUTHORS: Valerie Hess and Lane Arnold

BOOK:  The Life of the Body

INTERVIEW DATE: Thursday, January 24, 2013

INTERVIEW TIME: 10 AM Central/9 AM Mountain

FORMAT: Live by phone

LENGTH OF INTERVIEW: 30 minutes

MEDIA: “This is the Day” on WMBI 90.1      

WEBSITE: moodyradiochicago.fm

COVERAGE: Chicago

INTERVIEWER: Nancy Turner          

 

 

AUTHOR: Lane Arnold

BOOK: The Life of the Body 

INTERVIEW DATE: Tuesday, January 29, 2013

INTERVIEW TIME: 2:15 PM EST/1:15 PM CT/12:15 PM

LENGTH OF INTERIEW: 30 minutes

FORMAT: Recorded by phone

MEDIA: “Peace Talk” on 660 am and 92.9 FM

WEBSITE: peacetalk.com

COVERAGE: Mauldin, SC

INTERVIEWER: Larry Wood 

 

AUTHORS: Valerie Hess and Lane Arnold

INTERVIEW DATE: Thursday, February 21

INTERVIEW TIME: Noon Central/11 AM Mountain

FORMAT: Live by phone

LENGTH OF INTERVIEW: 1 hour

 

MEDIA: Moody Radio, “Midday Connection”

Midday Connection is a live 54-minute radio program (heard live at noon, Central Time, Monday through Friday) designed to encourage women, with a focus on growing the whole person:  body, mind and soul.

COVERAGE: National

WEBSITE: middayconnection.org         

HOST: Anita Lustrea and Melinda Schmidt

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Normally I do not learn article on blogs, however I wish
    to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do it!
    Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, quite great
    post.

    March 22, 2013

Leave a Reply

You may use basic HTML in your comments. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS